Who We Are


For almost 100 years, the Greater Spokane Valley Chamber of Commerce has dedicated its mission to serving businesses, improving community vitality, and fueling economic prosperity. Through advocacy in community initiatives that serve the common good, member programs that deliver topics of relevance, and opportunities to engage businesses, the Chamber remains a resilient, rallying force behind economic vitality for our region. The Greater Spokane Valley Chamber of Commerce was founded on May 25, 1921 in Greenacres by a group of business leaders who saw the need for an organization to represent business interests in the Spokane Valley. The Chamber incorporated as a 501(c)(6) business league, serving businesses and organization members throughout the Greater Spokane Valley, including the cities of Spokane Valley, Millwood and Liberty Lake and unincorporated areas of Spokane County. Spokane Valley Chamber membership is available for any business, organization or retiree that desires a business presence in the Spokane Valley—regardless of their geographic origin.


A vital and vibrant community for all.


We are the catalyst for building relationships, driving collaboration, and championing opportunity for the Greater Spokane Valley.


Lance Beck, President and CEO

 Tami Yager, 2021 Chair

2021 Executive Committee/Officers

Lance Beck – President & CEO; Greater Spokane Valley Chamber of Commerce

Tami Yager – Chair; Waste Management

Matt Albright – Chair Elect; Providence Health Care

Kevin Ralser – Past Chair, Inland Empire Paper Co

Kelly Fukai – Secretary; Spokane International Airport

Phil Champlin – Treasurer; HUB Sports Center

Kelli Pearson – Vice Chair; Pearson & Weary Pain Relief Clinic

Trent Maier – Vice Chair, Trailbreaker Cider

Wanda Buddrius – Member At-Large; BECU

Board of Directors

Brooke Baker Spink – Baker Construction & Development Inc.

Kevin Brockbank – Spokane Community College

Ray Corwin – Bank of America

Elaine Damschen – Mainstream Electric, Heating, Cooling, & Plumbing

Tammy Fleiger – STCU

Joe Frank – Greenstone Corp

Kary Gibbs – US Bank

Gordon Hester – Kiemle & Hagood Company

Terry Judge – HOTSTART, Inc.

Wade Larson – Wagstaff, Inc.

Dee Dee McGowan – Coeur d’Alene Casino Resort Hotel

Joe Morgan – Modern Electric Water Company

Bonnie Quinn – QUINN

Greg Repetti – MultiCare Valley Hospital

Melanie Rose – Avista

Suzanne Schmidt – Associated Builders and Contractors

Jeff Severs – Northwestern Mutual

Clinton Slovarp – Walmart

Tracey St. Onge – Washington Trust Bank

Chud Wendle – Hutton Settlement

Doug Yost – Centennial Real Estate Investments

Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)

Kevin Freeman – Mayor, City of Millwood

Cris Kaminskas – Mayor, City of Liberty Lake

Brandi Peetz – Deputy Mayor, City of Spokane Valley

John Guarisco – Spokane Valley Fire Department

Neil Muller – Bell-Anderson Agency Inc. (Rep. Spokane Valley Chamber Foundation)

Ben Small – Superintendent, Central Valley School District

Randy Russell – Superintendent, Freeman School District

Kelly Shea – Superintendent, East Valley School District

Kyle Rydell – Superintendent, West Valley School District

Mary Kuney – Spokane County Commissioner

James Rand – Visit Spokane


Lance Beck – President and CEO

Georgia Oxford – Director of Membership and Events

Sue Rusnak – Office Manager

Shelby Wilkins – Communications Coordinator

Collin Tracy Strategic Initiatives Manager

Dana Divine – Business Development Associate


Chamber Partners