Identity Theft: Keeping Your Business & Your Customers Safe

FREE Webinar for Small Business Organizations and their members

Presented by the Federal Trade Commission & Internal Revenue Service

 

Thursday, February 11, 2016

9:00—10:15 am Alaska  |  10:00—11:15 am Pacific  |  11:00 am—12:15 pm Mountain

 

Speakers from the FTC and IRS will discuss:

  • How businesses can avoid being victims of ID theft
  • How businesses can protect themselves and their customers
  • Who to contact/what to do if they suspect they are a victim of ID theft
  • Ways IRS and FTC are combating ID theft
  • Lessons from FTC cases about good data security practices for businesses
  • Where to find ID theft resources on the FTC and IRS websites

The US Small Business Administration will give a brief overview of the programs and services they have available to small business owners.

To register, click here:  https://www.webcaster4.com/Webcast/Page/1147/12536

Before registering, be sure your spam filter is set to accept email from our webinar provider – confirmation and reminder emails will appear with the name “Internal Revenue Service SBSE Stakeholder Liaison Field” and will be from the email address [email protected]. If you have any problems registering, contact us directly at [email protected]

See Identity Theft Webinar for Businesses flyer