Gem of the Valley Awards of Excellence winners

January 25, 2016

The Greater Spokane Valley Chamber of Commerce presented several Awards of Excellence at the Gem of the Valley Awards Gala on January 22 at Mirabeau Park Hotel. The 13th annual awards program recognizes businesses, individuals and organizations. The award winners, as voted by our membership, are:

Non-Profit of the Year: HUB Sports Center

Heart of the Community Award: Avista

Small Business of the Year: Signs for Success

Large Business of the Year: Rosauers Supermarkets, Inc.

Entrepreneur of the Year: Jesse Sheldon, Inland NW Baby

The Chamber also recognized two individuals for their work within our organization. Robbie Jackson was named Chamber Ambassador of the Year and Frank Tombari as Chamber Volunteer of the Year.

Three of the school districts that serve our community chose Educators of the Year for recognition: Robin Barnhart, Central Valley School District; Tim Busse, East Valley School District; and Eric Groshoff, West Valley School District.

The highlight of the evening was the presentation of the Lifetime Achievement Award to Dr. Philip Rudy and 2015 Harry E. Nelson Citizen of the Year Award to Chuck Hafner, “Leader for the Common Good” and City of Spokane Valley Councilman, who was chosen as this year’s recipient.

We want to thank the following sponsors for their support which makes this program possible:

Diamond Sponsor: Modern Electric Water Co.

Sapphire Sponsor: Valley Hospital – Rockwood Health System

Emerald Sponsors: Graham Construction & Management Inc., Greenstone Corporation, Providence Health Care, and Spokane International Airport

Entertainment Sponsor: Horizon Credit Union

Site Sponsor: Mirabeau Park Hotel


Subscribe to our email newsletter and stay up to date with all events and news