Chamber President and CEO recipient of 2015 Executive Communicator of the Year award

November 11, 2015

Greater Spokane PRSA Chapter has announced the recipients for the 2015 Communication Leadership Awards. Katherine Morgan, our President and Chief Executive Officer, has been chosen as this year’s Executive Communicator of the Year. Melanie Rose, Community Affairs Officer, Spokane Valley Fire Department, submitted the nomination. The award will be presented November 20 at a breakfast held at Barrister Winery.

Three other individuals will be honored at the event for excellence in communications and public relations:

Degerness Award for Excellence in Public Relations
Michelle Hege, M.S., APR
President & CEO, Desautel Hege (DH)

Communications Professional of the Year
Pam Pyrc
Senior Vice President of Marketing & Development, Associated Industries

Rising PR Star of the Year
Hayley Graham
Senior Account Executive, Desautel Hege (DH)

Read more about the recipients and the awards ceremony.


Subscribe to our email newsletter and stay up to date with all events and news